Blue

The garden colors I planned for my garden were purple, yellow and orange.  Over time I have come to have many more colors all over the garden, but I still have a lot of blue/purple flows blooming this time of year.

IMG_3886

Baptisia australis – blue false indigo

IMG_3897

Close up of Baptisia australis – false blue indigo

IMG_3845

blue iris

IMG_3849

Clematis ‘Jackmanii’

IMG_3855

Blue columbine

IMG_3875

Blue hill salvia

IMG_3877

May night salvia

IMG_3878

Ajuga ground cover

The yellow and orange follows are getting ready to bloom soon!

2 thoughts on “Blue

  1. I love these flowers! Purple is my favourite colour. I started with a mainly purple garden but now it’s a mic up of rainbow colours.

Leave a Reply

